• Search
  • "Everyone Matters"

Business Services

Mr. Jeff Stratman, Assistant Superintendent for
Business Services and Human Resources
602.336.2920
jeffstratman@alhambraesd.org

Welcome
Welcome to Alhambra School District's Business Services. Alhambra District is a fiscally sound district where children come first. We believe in developing cost-savings measures that ensure the majority of our funding is spent on children and in our classrooms. The Business Services Department is responsible for auditing functions, accounting, purchasing, payroll, fixed assets, child nutrition, construction, maintenance, transportation, and warehousing. Should you have questions pertaining to the business side of the district, please contact any of the departments below.


Business Services Staff

Accounts Payable Rachel Tussing 602.336.2977 racheltussing@alhambraesd.org
Payroll Cheryl Carder 602.336.2971 cherylcarder@alhambraesd.org
Purchasing Eva Dino 602.336.2972 evadino@alhambraesd.org
Child Nutrition Donna Campbell 602.336.2985 donnacampbell@alhambraesd.org
Maintenance Samuel Garcia 602.336.2982 samuelgarcia@alhambraesd.org
Transportation Jan Hilburn 602.336.2940 janhilburn@alhambraesd.org


Budget Information and Financial Reports

Annual Proposed Budget FY2018
These documents are prescribed by the Arizona Department of Education and Office of the Auditor General. A.R.S. §15-905 (C.) The summary of the proposed budget and the meeting notification for the adopted budget for the Alhambra School District may be viewed by clicking on the link above to the Arizona Department of Education, selecting Alhambra School District from the drop-down menu, and then clicking the “submit” button.
Annual Adopted Budget FY 2016
This document is prescribed by the Arizona Department of Education and Office of the Auditor General. A.R.S. §15-905 (E.) The adopted budget for the Alhambra School District may be viewed by clicking on the link above.

Annual Financial Report (AFR) FY2016
This document is prescribed by the Arizona Department of Education and Office of the Auditor General. It incorporates all financial information statutorily required for all funds. Revenues and Expenditures for the fiscal year are presented and a comparison to the prior year is included. A.R.S. §15-904 (A. & C.) To view the District’s Annual Financial Report (AFR), click on the link above to the Arizona Department of Education, select Alhambra School District from the drop-down menu, and then click on the “go” button.

‚Äč
Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) FY2014 FY2015 FY2016
This report is presented as required by the Arizona Revised Statutes and includes a comprehensive report of the District’s finances. The financial statements have been audited as required by Heinfeld, Meech & Co., P.C. A.R.S. §41-725 Click on the year above to view the District CAFR. Click on the year above to view the District CAFR. Click on the year above to view the District CAFR.

 

imgimg
Members of: Association of School Business Officials

Government Finance Officers Association